Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no secret that housing is one of the crucial aspects of life for societies, so it is the government’s obligation to provide houses for poor people. I totally disagree with this idea; governments have enough problems to address; instead, other wealthier families could contribute to solving this issue.

In today’s fast-paced world, housing is considered significantly important property for individuals; however, governments are not responsible for providing people living under the poverty line with houses. That is to say, they have a plethora of serious problems that need to be solved, in order to flourish their living places and avoid catastrophic situations. For example, traffic jams are also a serious issue and will cause negative consequences, such as car accidents, and are also considered the government’s obligation. Because authorities have these kinds of dilemmas, they should not deal with providing shelters for communities.

In contrast, wealthy families will definitely contribute to providing houses. In simpler terms, if these types of individuals organize some charity events themselves, they might be able to gain enough money and purchase accommodations for particular groups of people. For instance, by organizing paid sport competitions, they may gather wealthier communities, along with participants who would pay to attend these events. Afterward, funds gained from these competitions might be expended for purchasing accommodations for poor communities. As a result, this problem would be resolved without the authorities’ effort.

In conclusion, although housing is an essential aspect of life, governments do not need to provide houses for a particular group of people. However, I totally disagree with this idea, due to some reliable reasons.