Housing is essential for people. Some argue that the government should offer free housing for people who cannot afford it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is housing. Some people think that the government shall provide no-cost housing for people who do not have privileges. I strongly believe that by offering free houses the government helps citizens to live well.

Firstly, housing is one of the important needs for human beings. Without housing people will struggle in many aspects such as education, health, and poverty. Therefore, the government has a duty to provide housing subsidies for low-income, homeless individuals or disabilities. In fact, with subsidies the government has been helping people not only improve well-being but also promote social equity.

Moreover, offering houses will help low-income people to create their better future. What I mean by that is subsidized housing for underprivileged people will help them live well because they can focus on work to improve their life and their children’s life. Moreover, rent subsidies can help low-income people to save money for their children’s schools and for their health care in the future. In addition, making regulations in order to help people’s welfare is one of the fundamental roles of the government. By supporting low-income with policy the government minimizes the circle of poverty in the nations.

To sum up, I believe that offering a free house for underprivileged citizens will help not only provide well-being and social quality but also help them create children’s and their future better. Therefore, the government has a responsibility to create policy in order to tackle these issues in terms of minimizing poverty and creta social justice for citizens.