How has technology affected communication in the modern workplace? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the way people communicate have altered over the time due to the improvement of high tech. Personally, i think that this has accrued more problems than effecting positively. In this essay, I am going to develop both perspectives, and explain my own view.

On one hand, availability of high innovation allowed people to stay in touch with a friend from overseas which was impossible back in the day. In addition, widely used social media increased the spread of messages with different range of apps for communication. With this reason, having an international friend opened many opportunities, including to understand and appreciate the culture of other countries. And unthinkable chances, like talking and seeing the full face of a persona at the same time, these days have become a normal thing for almost everyone.

On the other hand, the possibility of loneliness and antisocial personalities saw a rise among residents from year to year. Depending on popular searches, the number of people who prefer to use mobile phones to chat rather than meeting face-to-face, increased compared to the past. Thus, casual dates or holidays with close family members become optional, and leads to a stress because of the long time of lost relationship. Moreover, too much dependence on social networks cut off the connections between strangers, which could help to enhance their positive moods. With this reason, depression and solitude especially among new generation turned into a global issue from all over the world.

From my point of view, the modification in communications caused by the quick development of modern technology, has more disadvantages than benefits. To solve this crucial challenge, the balance between them and having a small conversation can lower the level of anxiety.