Human activities have negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation

Since ancient times, humanity has caused substantial damage to flora and fauna. While some think this harm is irreversible and we cannot do anything to help plants and animals, others optimistic and believe we can take action.

to enhance this situation. I support the latter view.

Skeptics consider the damage has already been to plant and animal species and there is no hope to improve this situation. Firstly, human activities, like overhunting and deforestation, have made many species extinct, while putting others at risk of extinction. For instance, an Australia wild dog, called dingo, has become extinct because of hunting. Meanwhile, climate change has changed the climate pattem of some areas, drastically reducing the amount of rainwater. The eventual drought brought an end to some plant species, which also led to habitat loss for animals.

Despite these arguments, I am optimistic that we can take measures to alleviate this problem. First of all, people can still take action to defend animals with the help of the government. If authorities introduced stricter laws illegal huntingwould decrease. Once laws are passed, there will be strong punishment for lawbreakers. As a result of these actions, poachers do not want to risk going to jail. However, officials can improve the situation by reducing harmful human activities that damage the environment, like habitat loss or overhunting. Another solution to this issue is creating wildlife sanctuaries to protect wild animals from potential threats.

In conclusion, humanity can cause some negative impact on the environment and on wildlife species. Meanwhile, some people believe that we cannot provide a small help to prevent this, while other think that we can take action.