Human activities have negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation

People have different opinions on whether human-induced activities have had adverse effects on flora and fauna or it is never dilatory to restore the status quo. Although the disapperance of various species and the catastrophic effects of gloabal warming and climate change can be apparently inevitable, I contend that there is room for systematic policies and impactful daily habits for our long-term environmental preservation.

There are two major justifications to explain why never it is too belated to save the planet. Chief among these is that extinction of animals. Specifically, human-induced activities such as poaching and hunting are the primary culprit in the vanishment of habitat. Consequently, this obstruction has brought about the ecological imbalance, making it impossible to rebirth these species. Another legitimate rationale lies in the exceeding rate of global warming and climate change. In other words, substantial increase in industrial production and deforestation have negatively damaged the environment, leading to temperature heating and the change of climate patterns. As a consequence, even if individuals completely curb greenhouse emssions, the catastrophic effects of climate change cannot be fully prevented.

From my perspective, I maintain that there are two main measures to help preserve the environment. One valid strategy lies in the implementation of large-scale policies. Through careful planning, regulation, and education, the governments can leverage their authority and raise public awareness for complicated issues. For instance, in the 1980s, the giant panda was on the brink of extinction due to human activities. In response, the Chinese governments have stepped up conservations efforts, leading to the steady population of the giant panda. Furthermore, individuals can make environmentally-friendly habits on a daily basis. Indeed, small but consistent efforts can make a significant difference if everyone contributes together. To illustrate, relying on mass transportation, use reusable cups or sort out rubbish can help reduce daily carbon foorprint.

In conclusion, despite the vanishment of animals and catastrophic effects of climate change and global warming cannot be fully restored, I maintain that measures including strict regulation and daily eco-friendly choices can positively have a ripple effect on the environmental presevation. Where possible, international cooperation and consistency are of paramount importance to safeguard the planet in the long run.