Human activities have negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation

It can be observed that some individuals hold the view that the damage to the natural invironment caused by human has become irreversible. Nonetheless, I would argue that effective solutions can be taken to enhance this situation.

On the one hand, there are some main rationales why some individuals opine that it is too late to recover this problem. Firstly, countries across the world want to priortising economic growth over environmetal protection so that large areas of forest are being cutten down to build factories, road and industrial zones. As a result, the habitats of many animals and flora species had been lost. Secondly, humans continue to exploit natural resources such as wood and minerals, which make this problem even worse. Finally, some species such as Cougar cheetah or Dodo birds have already became extinct, others are in the verge of its, so many persons believed that it is too late to solve this problem.

On the other hand, there are several major arguments why I am convinced that there are still effective ways to improve the situation. One primary reason is that governments can establish more natural parks and nature reserves to preserves endangered species and preserve their habitats from human activities. These places can provide safer environments for animals and plants to survive. In addition, scientific advancements have made wildlife conservation more effectively. For example, breeding programs can increase the number of individuals of species, making some species in the brink of extinction can increase the population and genetic engineering may help scienctists preserve rare genes and prevent extinction.

In conclusion, a range of rationales for both metional view have just been taken into account. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that it is still possible to protect plant and animal species.