Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The human race’s development has disastrous effects on all living beings on the planet Earth. Is it believed that is not possible to reverse this situation while others still have hope. I believe there are still chances to change this trend into a positive one.

Firstly, the exponential technological advancements that we see on a daily basis could be the key to improving the actual situation. If we think about the problems generated by humans the excessive use of energy is one of them and technology is here to help us. During the last decade advancements in this particular area have been enormous and we are close to creating an almost infinite source of energy which could lead to an outstanding decrease in our dependence on petrol and carbon. Furthermore, by changing this we could reduce drastically the impact that we actually have on our planet.

Secondly, another problem we are encountering is contamination but we are seeing more and more people becoming aware of this situation and taking action to improve it. For example, by developing different strategies aimed toward the needs of the planet such as the creation of new biodegradable materials applied to construction and clothes or new consumption cycles where recycling is prioritized over the old ways. This is something relatively new and is noticeable how this trend is increasing over the years and it can be seen as an example for future generations about where the focus should be put on.

In conclusion, we can see a trend towards a better and cleaner future with people taking the lead with new ways of consuming and technology advancement helping paved that track.