IELTS Essay: Save Money for the Future It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a common argument saying that all of us should save money from now on in order to get ready for our future. I completely agree, as it helps us to own a more successful life.

There are some reasons why people should save money for their future. First, more expenses related to our lives are going to happen with age in the different periods of life cycle. If you are a teenager, you will prepare for the education fees when you apply universities, if you are an adult who is aged around 30, you will need to spend on families, cars or housing, if you are in middle age, you may prepare enough money for your medical care when you get old. Second, according to the assumption of economic growth, every good’s price are going to increase in the future due to the inflation. For instance, in China, the the price of goods is twice as much as 40 years ago. If we keep the same amount of the daily good consumption, our spending will grow higher and higher in the future, this is the reason why we need to save money.

I believe that if we spend all our money without saving, we could meet a lot of financial trouble in our lives, the main reason is that we are not able to predict the future. Instant accidents, like economic risks or personal injuries will cause great costs that we are hard to afford through our earnings in short term. Only if we manage our finances well, we fight against these risks.

In conclusion, I think all people should save money since now as we need to have a better preparation for the unknown future.