If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is not required if a product is good enough to accommodate individual’s requirements. I disagree with this point of view, as advertising still play a crucial role in businesses.

On the one hand, in some people’s perspective, best-sales products do not need advertising as they do not require more buyers. In other words, if the goods are efficient for people’s lives, businesses should not waste their money on more adverts because advertising is considerably costly. While It is true that they always have their potential customers, this does not mean that they do not require advertising and show the quality of their product anymore.

On the other hand, advertising is a necessity for in-demand items as it is a way of communication with potential customers and businesses need to make a progress. It means that, if businesses stop advertising, customers who have a lot of enthusiasm and demand for these products will become disheartened and disappointed to follow them and buy things from them no longer. Moreover, in this competitive world adverts are an obligation for the awareness of users as well as driving business success. In other words, businesses should make people stimulating for example through discounts, and special offers to promote their sales.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some individuals thin advertising is unnecessary for popular products since they are popular enough, I believe that adverts are essential in this rivalrous era for their business success and being in touch with their prospective clients.