If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some observers believe that promoting goods through online and traditional advertisements do not always satisfy customer’s demand. After considering aspects of this viewpoint, I disagree with this assumption.

Admittedly, product quality of one’s famous company significantly contributes to the customers’ buying behaviour, and advertisements are no need for this. This is because buyers always desire merchandise having clear origin, ingredients, and brand’s image to purchase for their families. However, with no advertisements, they have potential to be taken over the market and lose all potential consumers. For instance, OREO used to be the dupe of Hydrox; however, OREO instantly promoted that they have lower prices with the same quality, thus nowadays their brand recognition is larger than ever.

Apart from that, advertising could be a groundbreaking method which has lots of benefits for suppliers and customers. Chief among these is the diversity of purchasing options for consumers through online promotional strategies of suppliers. In fact, with the advent of the internet like access to social media, and shopping online apps, finding ranges of essential goods with high quality is easy. Moreover, for some new businesses, advertisements can help them adapt consumers’ demand and attract potential customers. For instance, through bedding advertisements of no chemicals harm to children, which used to appear for failure campaigns of others, a new mattress company meets the customers’ needs and addresses worries about customers’ children’s health problems.

In conclusion, although advertising is no need for a long-standing company, there is a chance of being taken over and losing potential customers. Diversifying consumers’ options and attracting potential buyers are the advantages of advertisements. Therefore, I firmly hold my position supporting the idea that corporations should advertise their goods for long-term growth.