If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, advertising has used the information about a product as a unique selling point. However, some people claim that it is unnecessary to advertise a product to customers if it is adequate or if it meets people’s needs. Personally, I firmly believe in this opinion for some reasons.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why advertising is vital to people. To begin with, it is compatible with individuals who come across this type of product for the first time in their lives, as they had better get a clue about advertised products. Typically, without advertising, the purchaser might not know about better products—not only the quality but also the price. Secondly, ads help people make comparisons based on features, price, and quality. For instance, “Coca-Cola” ads have been so common and well-known that they can pick up individuals curiosity everywhere.

From another angle, it can be seen that advertisements sometimes create disgusting cases for many people, such as disturbances in the form of calls, SMS, and emails while watching online videos. Clearly, if it continues permanently, it will form negative attitudes in the public toward the product. Furthermore, in our modern world, several types of materials and goods are being promoted; therefore, people may have challenges deciding which products they need to purchase.

In conclusion, based on the explanation above, advertising offers awareness and price comparison. In short, advertising is the strategy and the perfect way of marketing. Regardless of how pivotal promoting goods is, they would rather be in moderation.