If people go to live in another country, they should follow the local customs and traditions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a profound increase in the number of people who are questioning the importance of being obedient to local customs and practices when they live in another country. While some may strongly disagree, I would firmly argue that people should follow them s this helps not only create a diversified society but also improve social security.

To begin, there is an argument to be made that behaving based on local customs and traditions can create a diversified society. To illustrate this point, in Japan, most immigrants from other countries stick to local practices, which has created a diversified culture compared to other developed countries. For this reason, it is clearly evident that by obeying to local customs, individuals can create harmonious culture in another country. What is more, in the UK, due to an overwhelming number of immigrants who do not follow traditions, the government has struggled to create culturally harmonious society. This being the case, it is not unreasonable to assume that if immigrants follow local autique habits, nations can create culturally developed countries.

Furthermore, there is overwhelming evidence to suggest that if people who move from other countries have sufficient moral standards,citizens can create a secure society. To exemplify, Singapore, which has been reputed for its culturally diversified and secured society,has implemented laws to get rid of people who are rebellious against local customs. Therefore, it is undeniable that by following local customs, people can create a comfortable society beyond their cultural backgrounds. In addition, in England, due to an increasing number of immigrants, social security standards have been decreased as they oppose local traditions.With this in mind, there is no doubt that if immigrants do not pay attention to obeying local traditions, safety standards can be impaired significantly.

To conclude from aforementioned discussion, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that by being obedient to local practices and traditions, inidviduals can create a culturally diversified and secured society. In my humble opinion, nations should introduce somelegislations to appropriately oppress immigrants ethically.