If some countries, university students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the disadvantage outweigh the advantages of living in another city?

In different countries, students stay away from family for studies and live in a different city near the university. It has both pros and cons, which I shall discuss in this essay. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are many benefits of living near the university. Firstly, they can meet different people and learn about their cultures. This culture exchange usually occurs after class hours. However, if you have to return home then you miss this golden opportunity. Additionally, there are good study facilities such as a library, computer labs etc. if they are on or near the campus. Finally, they can move freely, which they would not have had if they had been with their families. In addition, they got to enjoy the benefits of facilities like the library sports Stadiums and gyms.

As every garden has weeds, there are some drawbacks of living away from family. Firstly, they are moving away from family and friends. This odd deal of leaving loved ones is challenging for many students. Furthermore, when they are sick there is no one to care for them, but when they are with the family the mother takes care of them and the younger siblings also help. Finally, it is very expensive, such as tuition fees, transport, food and accommodation which not all families can afford.

To sum up, it can be said that there are benefits and drawbacks of both approaches. However, in my opinion, staying near the university has more benefits than drawbacks.