IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Providing a knowledge to children about the differentiation between right or wrong in their early age is very necessary. It is considered that punishment might assist in learning this distinction. I am quite disagree with this opinion.

First of all, children are very naive. If we can explain the whole thing politely to children, it might be easier for them to understand that differences. However, retribution makes the child bad feel for themselves. They may become rebellious and lose empathy for others.

Secondly, as it is thought that little one’s are the future leader of any country. So, their mental & physical health are very important for growth.Through beating the youngsters, broadening of their mental soundness maybe hampered.Basically, Parents are role model for them.Babies learn to take decisions from their parent. It must not be necessary to harass the little juniors in terms of retributing. Generally, detention, withdrawal of amenities, time out can be short time lesson for them to make Solutions.

Thirdly, some children are reticent in nature. Their moral internalosation may experience a downward trend.They may become aggressive which deteriorate the bonding between children & parents. Tyranny of the strong people on the weak is not desirable.

To sum up, I strongly beleive that distinction/ good behaviour can not be learnt by little one through penalizing. In addition, these may result in moral degradation, horrible growth of health, introvert nature.