In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations, it is argued that spending significant expenditure on building new railway routes for high speed rails between cities is essential, while others assert that allocating money on enhancing current public transportations should be priority. In my opinion, whether spending money on new railway routes or improvements of present public transportations are imperative to achieve long-term progress. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, reducing travel times plays a pivotal role in recent years that governments allocate significant amount of money on erecting new railways. This can not only benefit residents on saving communicating times but also mitigate challenges for traveling to far dedtinations. Moreover, urbanization is another positive outcome, promoting advancements of city connections. Imagine that individuals are eazier to move from rural areas to urban cities, there would be more people opt for inhabiting in metropolitans with more convienience and educational options.

On the other hand, allocating budget in regular examination on current public transportations is crutial to ensure the safety for the public. It is detrimental for the people traveling by public transportations, such as metros, trains, and buses, without regular checking, as all facilities must have maintainence for long-term utilization. For instance, governements worldwide have implemented the policies regarding mandatory check-up before starting travel several years to avoid unexpected accidents.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that spending on erecting new railway lines can considerably reduce communicating time between cities, whereas expenditure on improving current public transportation can increase the quality of safety. Therefore, it is paramount to reach a balance among these two ideas for achieving long-term development in transportation.