in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

In this essay I am going to discuss the presented situation, comparing different perspectives. The first point of view supports the investments in construction of new railway lines. However, certain people believe the money should be spent on enhancing existing public transport.

Firstly, I would like to present arguments for the investments. As of my knowledge, the train is one of the, if not the, greenest transports available. Thus, constructing new railway lines is, to a certain degree, an environmentally friendly investment, comparing it to the improvement of existing public transport. Moreover, accepting the investments in the construction means the communication between relatively large cities is improved, therefore boosting the economy. The last advantage of such an investment consists in the fact that the daily functioning of a city is not interrupted during the construction process.

The only objective advantage of spending the money on existing public transport is the relatively insignificant boost of the economy. Certainly, this section of the discussion heavily depends on the character of the improvements. However, generally, in-city constructions of practically any kind interrupt the functioning of a city.

In my opinion, which I strive to base on objectivity, certainly, the money ought to be spent on the construction of new railway lines. Well, I have not considered underdeveloped and developing countries, where public transport is still developing. In such cases, financial investments in public transportation are crucial for daily operation and development of a city. Moreover, in-city constructions cause less issues and interruptions when the city is either underdeveloped or developing.

To conclude, I have discussed the situation in detail, providing arguments and making relevant comparisons.