In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Past times, the bicycles usage was more in our country and was opted by everyone and this was the reason in the previous time the pollution was also less and due to that the noise pollution was also not the problem in few years back. Today we will discuss about the reasons for this change in the preference.

In the recent survey also, it has found that the bicycles which was previously was the main important part in everybody life’s. Due to this in the previous time there was less pollution. The Air quality was also good at that time although noise pollution was also not available at that time. However, some diseases like asthma, heart disease, hearing impairment and so on was also less at that period of time. Relatively it was benefitting both physically and environmentally to the society.

Although there was the several benefits with the usage of the bicycle whereas now a days it is getting decreased because of the people are getting highly priviliged and having alot of income increased and most of them are getting brand conscious so these type of folks feels shy when they are on the bicycle. These type of people usually preferred cars, scooty and so on. In the recent survey it has found that in the most of the houses the bicycle is not there and the people preferring cars as the main source for the commuting.

Through the increased diseases in the society we can encourage the people to use electronic vehicles and opt for the eco friendly vehicles and spreading awareness through pamplets, counselling sessions and so on.