In future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by cards or using phones.Do you think this will happen one day?Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is undeniable that technology has significantly changed the way people pay for goods in daily life. Some people believe that using cash in supermarkets can be inconvenient, while others argue that paying by card or mobile phone is easier. This essay will discuss both views and provide relevant examples.

To begin with, a key factor is that business plays an essential role in modern society. This is because it allows residents to expand their money by buying in shops or any facilities. For example, many sellers in Omani Suqs depend on cash to buy, especially the older people who are unfamiliar with credit cards. A recent study conducted at the University of Nizwa shows that approximately 50% of seniors who achieve incomes and outcomes in the next four years are due to being paid in cash.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that the citizens are unhappy about paying by phone or visa, which returns to several causes. The main cause is that a variety of platforms are stealing from the public after using their cards. That means individuals have no confidence in using online or cards to pay. Another reason why people refuse this phenomenon is that if the resident forgets the visa at home, they will buy anything, and say to the buyer that they will pay for it another time. Therefore, sellers lose their money. To demonstrate, around 30 per cent of buyers said that in this era, we follow technology by using a card , and we lose almost 300 rials annually.

In conclusion, although both views have valid points, I believe that allowing both cash and electronic payments is the most practical approach, as it benefits individuals and society as a whole.