IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In the developing world, a main discussion topic is that many people believe that earning extremely high salaries in some countries can positively impact the growth of the nation. Some believe it does, while others think the government should control salaries and limit the amount of people can earn. This essay will discuss both views, giving my opinion.

Those who support government control claim that it is worth regulating incomes. In other words, they believe regulation reduces the incentive to work abroad, which is a major problem in many countries such as Uzbekistan, where many inhabitants immigrate to other countries to earn more. As a result, controlling incomes could create more opportunities for people so they can live and work in their own country.

However, an alternative viewpoint is that, thinking globally, differences in remuneration contribute to improving the county’s economy. For instance, if a country offers high incomes, it can attract qualified foreign employees. In some cases, employing these individuals are more cost-effective. Also, the country can attract foreign investors, which provides development of the cities’ infrastructures, resulting in new opportunities and new employment.

In conclusion, both sides have their own benefits and drawbacks. Regarding the former view, the administration might be expected to control salary levels for equality. This impact working in one’s own town or country, reducing the need to find jobs in other places for a higher salary. But also, in my perspective, the latter viewpoint is more suitable, which is that each country should have different salary levels that positively impact their economic development, infrastructure, and the creation of new job opportunities