In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

More and more people in most of the countries in the world have an intention of leaving the countryside and causing an increase in the population. I believe this is a positive development because of the desire to have a better life, they have opportunities to make an impact on their rural area.

The primary reason for leaving their hometown is a step toward a better quality of life. Many young people after graduating from their senior high school in a rural area, tend to have a big dream and continue their studies or work in a city. For example, an enormous number of young people in Indonesia from the countryside have been successful with their dream jobs because of their hard work on education, and work in a city. Moreover, the guarantee of a good life because of a good income is provided in a city.

Furthermore, chances to make an impact on their hometown are the best deal for some people who live in a rural area. Indonesia has many ethnicities, and many of them still choose to stay at their land of birth and few of them decided to go out of their area, most of the people who choose to move out have a vision about how to obtain knowledge and implement it in their area.

To sum up, decreasing the population in villages because of the immigration is not the worst case, and should be viewed as a positive development due to society having their own choices to gain better quality of life or decide to come back to the village to build their village.