in many countries around the world real people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing

In different countries, people living in rural areas tend to move to cities. As a result, the number of individuals in the countryside are dropping significantly. In my opinion, moving into crowded areas may not be ideal because rural people may have difficulty in finding jobs and less people are working in farmlands.

People coming from less populated places might not be employed when they are situated in big cities. As most of them are poorly educated, and some do not even obtain degrees from high school, while companies only hire professionals, ranging from doctors to accountants, graduated from top-notch colleges. Less-educated individuals may resort to doing hard labour work, like janitors. One illustration is my friend John, who lived in a small village, is unemployed now due to his computer-illiteracy.

Another reason is that there is a decrease in primary industry workers, specifically farmers as employees from afar play an important role in the government’s economy. If there is a sudden surge in unemployment, the economy may plummet, not to mention the productivity and the production of food is halted. For example, there might be massive famine as insufficient farmers forget to water the plant daily. Moreover, the export of crops may drastically fall, causing less income generated by both the farmers and the government.

In conclusion, massive migration of rural people into the city center may have a negative effect on both the people and society because individuals are most likely unemployed and the fall in number of rural workers.