In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that government has a responsibility to tackle/solve/ address problem of young generation becoming unhealthy and overweight. While other members of family also play an important role, I fully support this idea for a number of reasons.

The view of that family members should take responsibility for encouraging young generation to healthy lifestyle might be logical on face of it. This is because they can be one of the main source of this issue by their nutrition. In other words, the types of meal that parents prepare is directly affect to health status of children and if their diet consider only unhealthy foods, they will face with number of illnesses and overweight. Moreover, children tent to follow the other habits which contributing to negative sides. For example, when they see that their father or someone smoke, children are able to remember and imitate.

However, despite cloth relatives might be had responsibility in some grounds, government is more responsible for addressing problems of obesity and illness for number of reasons. Firstly, it will be the biggest drawback for county and government because the unhealthy society will contribute to economic challenges. In the country where large percentage of people do not have opportunity for working due to health condition will be faced with economic fall and financial collapse. In fact, taxes from people are the main source of financial stability of country.

Conclusion, there may be truth that not only government have responsibility to solve the young generation health problem. Nevertheless, government more response for it because this can result to the big catastrophes.