In many countries, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

In modern world, parents tend to give more freedom to their children than in past. I think, this is positive development and encourages emotional growth and independency, so children perform much better socially, ethically and overall, in life.

To begin with, giving freedom to young children encourages them to take crucial decisions related to their personal and professional life. Therefore, these actions promote independency in them; they don’t rely on anyone. However, they think a lot before taking any decision and once take, they become firm and determine. Afterwards, these actions build confidence and self esteem in them. With passage of time, their personalities become reliable and trust worthy. Consequently, they become good citizens and play an important role in countries prosperous.

Another significant benefit is emotional growth. When they face small challenges, they feel light and think like a problem solver. Sometimes, their logical thinking skill solves big issues in a minute because their freedom encourages creativity and curiosity. For instance, when I am in 10Th standard, I got a chance to pursue my profession in medical or engineering field. After thinking and observing a lot in my surrounding, I decided to continue my career in medical field. Recently, I have nominated for a Noble Prize in microbiology discipline. This is all due to my logical and problem-solving skills that came from openhand giving from my parents.

Furthermore, freedom not only develops these life skills, but also prepares us for professional career. It allows us to think creative and adaptable to new environment. For instance, the Gen Z children perform much better at workplace because of their mindset and work ethics as compare to older people who are not flexible.

In conclusion, giving freedom to young children develops life essential skills in them. Therefore, they can take part in not only family progression but also country growth and development. For these reasons, this trend can be considered a highly positive development.