In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

The increase in domestic garbage is becoming increasingly a serious issue in many parts of the world. Although, the home hold waste threatens many nations, it can be combated successfully. In this essay, I will refer to some examples that highlight the causative factor for this, and suggested some possible solution to tackle it.

One chief cause for this problem is the growing use of one use plastic bags and containers. Packaging that made from plastic are considered accessible and cheap, because of this many people rely on it on their daily living. As a consequence, a lot of these waste will build up leading to damaging effect on the environment. For instance, developing nations are complaining from the accumulation of wastes in certain areas, which lead to increase of communicable and infectious diseases in these regions, as a result of the spread of dangerous and infected insects.

One of the applicable solutions to tackle this issue, is the implementation of national educational program about the use of sustainable choices. This is to say, education is a pivotal element in raising the level of awareness of local people, so they will tend to use an environment friendly material such as swinged bags. For example, in European countries the educational campaigns about the green footprint, which focused on use reusable bags from used cloths, have achieved a reduction in build up by 30% in three years.

In conclusion, household wastes can be one of the threatens that face contemporary societies, however it can be handled effectively by establishing a national educational programs about making an environmental oriented choices such as reusable packaging.