In many countries, more and more people are competing for a place to study in universities. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently it has been seen that many countries are struggling to give admission to students in universitites and it has caused a competition in the field of education for students. In my opinion, overpopulation is one of the major cause to this.

Overpopulation is a threat to world. This is because individual are born than the space earth can give and this results into cutting down trees for construction of universities and building. This also causes deforestation follows with increase in global warming.

In past, jobs were easy to get without higher education because it was not the focus in people’s life. But recently, a job seeker need to have a higher education qualification from a recognized university for work. This lead students to compete with others to get into universities. It has negative development because the university rises their qualification requirement to acquire good brains for their benefits for instance, when an individual passes out from the university, the reputation increases in future. On the other hand, those who do not match the requirement they do not get the education and in future they stay unemployed which further rises problem for their own self. Recently education became a key to earn, university increases fees which causes less number of parents to afford it. For instance, my grandfather was not able to pay my father’s college fees because it was much than affordable and due to it my father did not get his higher education.

To summarize, overpopulation causes many issues for a certain individual in case of education and employment. It also evolve into competition between students and an opportunity for the universities to earn high.