In many countries, more and more people are competing for a place to study in universities. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the competition of finding a place for studying in universities is a controversial topic in society. There are several reasons leading to this phenomenon, which is both positive and negative development.

It goes without saying that more and more students are competing in the entrance exam to universities. Firstly, they believe that studying in the university can be one of the best ways to gain knowledge and theories, which people can apply to practical. Secondly, people can meet a mentor, who not only can impart the foundation of knowledge, but also can be a company giving people the greatest advices whenever people meet difficulties.

However, when the number of people participating in university’s competition is increasing, it leads to positive and negative result. On the one hand, it can affect to people’s mental health. To be more specific, when the place to study is limited, the number of competitors is crowded, it would have higher requirements. As a result, students would be stress and peer pressure. In addition, people who don’t pass the university they want, it can take a long time, even from one to two years, whereas the others may finish half of academic program in university. On the other hand, despite tge disadvantages mentioned above, this phenomenon also has advantages. For and foremost, the higher competition can offer the talented students. In some competitions, the incomr requires harsh and quality. Therefore, people need to do by themselves. As a result, people who have competed for a place to study can help country develope.

In conclusion, although there are more and more people joining in universities’s competitions in many countries, they need to try their best to control negative impact and gain best results.