In many countries, more people are choosing public transportation instead of private cars. What are the reasons for this trend?

As we approach a world of greater globalization and economic instability, it has become increasingly common for citizens to use public transport systems instead of private vehicle for daily commutes. This development can be explained by a number of underlying reasons.

There are compelling reasons why large numbers of people these days heavily rely on public transportation to commute. As inflation accelerates, purchasing power declines, and global market remains highly volatile, the cost of living has spiraled out of control, thereby pushing up every day expenses and straining household budgets. Similarly, these financial crises are affected to individuals form middle-and-lower income families. Given these circumstances, it comes as no surprise that many residents prefer using an affordable mode of transportation such as trams and buses to reduce their commuting costs and safeguard their dwindling savings, which in turn enhance their financial security and long- term stability. Gone are the days, when people could easily splurge on their personal cars without worrying about fuel, insurance, and maintenance costs, as today’s rising living expenses and financial constraints have made public transport more reliable and attractive means of travel. A case can be seen in my country, Uzbekistan where dozens of people embracing trains and metro in order to protect their limited budget in terms of economic pressure, even if this choice comes at the expense of comfort and convenience.

Another significant factor is financial instability among young families. As high- paying jobs are thin on the ground, many individuals from economically disadvantaged backgrounds find it difficult to cover wide range of expenses such as food, clothes and daily needs which accumulate quickly, thus struggling to save up for future emergencies, and providing for their families. In view of these prevailing conditions, it is only to be expected that they completely depend on this kind of transportations to make ends meet and withstand the financial squeeze.

In conclusion, many people prefer using trains, buses, and other transport networks due to financial pressure and crises. I think it is indeed essential for residents to use them when it comes survive in this modern world.