In many countries, much money is spent by governments and individuals for national days such as new year and religious festivals To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is true that in numerous nations, an excessive amount of money of governments and people is allocated to national holidays such as New year or religious celebrations. I’m partially concur with the statement as the expenses on holidays are different.

Spending a lot of money for holidays is considered to be common in the world, regardless of religion or country. New year, for instance, is a famous celebration that plenty of individuals annually celebrate on the 1st of January. Therefore, governments, who witness this, want to make citizens happy in this special day, by decorating streets with garlands and other decorations, which makes cities colorful and attractive, though it takes much money as well. Moreover, not only governments do this, but most citizens too, they purchase fireworks in advance, in order to release them on this holiday.

When it comes to religious festivals, certain governments share money to these kind of holidays, but it depends on the country and people residing there. Of course money is spent, but not as much as for New year. However, there is no garlands and fireworks in religious festivals. Instead, there are other features of these holidays, depending on the particular religion, since each religion has different celebrations. So, I believe that governments mostly tend to emphasize on non-religious holidays, spending a lot of money on them.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that governments pay attention to national days, by decorating and making these days outstanding. But as for religious ones, citizens themselves have to do that because of people’s selections of religion.