In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.

It is common to see that consumers have a wide range options of food produced all over the world when they go shopping. As far as I am concerned, although this trend can sometimes have negative effects on the human beings and human well-being, I believe that it is more likely to be a positive development.

One of the main positive developments is that eating foreign foods is a good method of enjoying different culture from all over the world. Because different foods have its special meaning. For example, people will eat dumplings in some special festivals in China to express their love and belief in the future. When people from different countries first meet, they often send gifts of delicious foods in their country. It’s a great way to communicate between different culture by eating foods around the world.

Another positive development I want to mention is that buying food from different countries in a supermarket can save lots of money. Since you need to spent lots of money and time to go abroad trying foreign foods. But now you can walk to the supermarket and buy lots of foreign foods.

A disadvantage is that food produced all over the world may not suits everyone’s taste. What’s worse, some people can’t eat many foreign foods as religious reasons. They may eat this forbidden foods when they not realize. This problem can be solved by adding extra informations on labels.

In conclusion, I believe foreign foods plays an essential role in society, not only saving consumers’ money, but also leaving to better cultural communication. However, consumers should beware of some foreign foods.