in many countries people are consuming more and more sugar based drinks than before. what do you think why it is happening and what could be done to reduce this thing

It is believed that a large number of people in various nations are consuming a large amount of sugary drinks than ever before. This may be due to many reasons. Recently, it has been observed that the consumption of soft drinks and sugary drinks has increased drastically. The foremost reason for this may be the fast-paced life of modern times.

Soft drinks are easily available, cheap in price and easy to store. Sugar is an excellent preservative, so these beverages are very convenient to use and save the time for the users. Moreover, the high amount of sugar gives an instant energy boost to people using them. In addition to that, advertisements also play a crucial role for the increased use of these sweet drinks. Masses, especially youngsters, are influenced by them as various celebrities , sports stars glorify these drinks by endorsing them.

Need of the hour is to make people aware of the ill effects of these killer drinks. Masses should be made aware of the large amount of chemicals used in the manufacturing of these sugary products. Sugar do not have any nutritional value or any dietary fiber. Various campaigns can be carried out by the government with the use of multimedia such as television, radio etc. Additionally, people can also curb this problem by making a shift towards more healthier and natural options. Jaggery, honey, dates can be used to add sweetness to the drinks. It can be reiterated that although sugary drinks are instant energy boosters, their use should be minimized. It can be done by making people aware of the harmful consequences of using them.