In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, health care cost a proper amount of money for people. It might be too difficult to handle for some people as they need healtcare urgently or constantly. In constrast, there are some ideas that claims the goverment should finance these services instead of the citizens.

As known, in some countries such as United States health care is extremely expensive. To pay for health services is a heavy burden for people, especially for those who come from low or middle socio-economic levels. Because of that, people report that they are not able to pay this fee in case of an emergency since even calling an ambulance is paid. Moreover, in big and crowded countries as US, poverty and homelessnes are still some problems that the goverments can have difficulties on dealing with. Since those people cannot afford the health care, they might help a spread of contagious diseases as well. Additionally, this situation can have a contribution to the death rates. On the other hand, some people think these services should be financed by the goverment. It is a human right for people to be cared for and cured. The goverment is to meet the caring needs of citizens as well as it meets the other needs such as protection, and housing.

In conclusion, in many countires people are to afford the services of sanitary even tough there are controversial opinions. However, not everyone is able to repay those fees, especially those who are in want of care in big and crowded countries. In my opinion, goverments should not exempt of its citizen at a convenient degree, since everyone should benefit from the care services as a right.