In many countries, people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn, how much they pay) in daily conversations. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Individuals around the globe are becoming more open to talk about their earnings figures and expenses with others. This is driven by the desire to learn about reasonable spending and seek more lucrative positions. I contend that this propensity has a detrimental effect on both organizations and employees.

There are two underlying factors behind this growing phenomenon. The initial one is that they want proper guidance and advise from other counterparts in terms of expenditure. This is mainly because they become able to compare spending allocations for different aspects of their lives with others and learn from each other how to budget more wissely. Another compelling reason is that they are inclined to acquire more information about competitive salaries, identifying high-paying roles in the job market. When conversing with friends and colleagues about income, workers can be better informed about more decent job opportunities and more desirable workplaces. This can ultimately result in alteration between occupations and workplaces to earn more money and meet family needs.

Despite these arguments, I consider that this inclination has negative repercussions on both employees and employers. In terms of former, people’s mentality can be adversely influenced. More specifically, they are more likely psychologically strained and emotionally burdened when finding out that othes are capable of spending and purchasing more than they can afford. Futhermore, it put a jeopardy on personal management and retention. For instance, it is challenging for the human department in each company to offer suitable salary to each employee regardless of their qualification and degree. This can lead to fail to recruit and retain talents who deserve higher income.

In summary, the increasing prevalence of conversing about income and spending matters is often stem from the yearning for useful advice on budgeting and higher-paying jobs. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that it has a deleterious influence on both companies and individual’s well-being.

In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things) in their daily conversations. Why? is this a positive or negative trend?