In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree

In many nations, smoking is not allowed in common areas. A large number of people think that it is an appropriate regulation. This essay agrees with this notion because the smoking restriction would increase the general public health and lower the number of smokers in the long run.

The banning cigarettes from shared places is bound to improve the general public health level because non-smokers would be prevented from the extremely toxic cigarette fume and lethal diseases related to it. This is because, smokers emit highly detrimental substances into the air and non-smokers are exposed to it without any filter, and thereby, they are affected seriously by the poisonous fume. Consequently, thanks to this restriction, smokers are only able to smoking in designated areas and cannot harm other individuals’ well-being. For example, in Turkey, lung cancer incidence has dropped because smokers have been isolated from general areas.

The banning of smoking from open spaces would decrease nicotine-addicted numbers in the long term because thanks to the implementation, children would not encounter any smokers in public spaces, and therefore, they would not mimic this hazardous behavior later in life. That is to say that, minors see adults as rol models for themselves and become more prone to demonstrate the same behaviours whether they are appropriate or not. For instance, in Turkey, before the restriction, students used to see their teachers while they were smoking during the breaks and consider it as a normal activity, however, at present time, students are not subjected to that inappropriate scenery and do not evaluate it as a normal act.

In conclusion, creating smoking-free areas in public places is a beneficial step for people because it will lead healthier societies and a massive reduction in the smoking-addicted numbers.