In many countries, some students live with their families while studying, but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities. Do the advantages of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

University very important aspect of every student’s life, by university students can allow themselves to create a new part of their future career. Every student choose university in their town or city, it evident because it convenient to moving between home and university. Living away from home has a both advantage and disadvantages, but overall, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Many types of disadvantage living in another city, the most significant is prices and costs. Certainly when students were a child they didn’t worry about costs of something and just wanted to buy it, but when we become a student we will start to think about insurance and rent off-campus. Additionally, the lack of family support, when student live away from his own home he feel loneliness and also homesickness which can lead on psychology and affect emotional stress.

However, there are have several advantages of living away from home. Firstly, living in another city help to reduce depending to adults also encourages student to live more self-reliant, moreover being alone can help to put a schedules and manage to life skills. For example, by being alone students can learn how to cook, which is very necessary skill in life experience. Furthermore, attending from home to another city help to create a new relationship with others and meet new friends, also learn new cultures and mentalities. Staying in own home couldn’t give those feelings and it won’t be interesting.

In conclusion, every students should decide what will he do move to another city or staying and continue studying, but in my point of view studying in another city may lead to self confidence and self improvements.