In many countries, the government spend a large amount of money on arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more money on health and education. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion

Many people believe investing money in the arts is a waste of money. They claim that the government’s expenditure should be used more for public services like hospitals and schools. This essay will discuss both sides and give reasons why I think welfare and education are more vital to be financed than others.

Firstly, spending on arts promotes the development of culture in society. For example, Korea has been very successful in bringing their culture to the World which relies on their music and film. Not only that, if the government invests money in the arts, it can also increase state revenue, helping the country’s economic development go up.

On the other hand, governments should spend more money on health and education. First of all, the quality of citizens’ lives is the most important, especially health problems. For instance, Japan spends a huge budget on welfare therefore the allocation for health care makes up more than of total national budget. Additionally, people may not need to care about the bills of medicine. Secondly, the quality of education is crucial for national development. In many rural areas, there is a shortage of facilities and qualified teachers. Consequently, governments should prioritize education for lasting stability and growth.

In conclusion, even though the arts are important for expressing different humanity’s realities, a proper medical care system and quality literacy are core necessities for a country. Then, I believe that the state should invest more in well-being and schooling than in the arts.