In many Countries, there is a debate about the effectiveness of using longer prison. sentences to combat crime. advantages and discedvanteeses.

In this modern era, crime has an adverse impact on society. Owing to this, in a few nations, there is a debate regarding the effectiveness of using longer prison sentence for offenders. This nation has both merits and demerits of giving longer prison for offenders, and supporting point will be elaborated in subsequent paragraphs.

The most commonly noticed for longer prison for offenders, to explicate, when authorities provide longer prison for criminals, as they commit bigger crime, such as murder, beatings, and many more, so that government provides longer prison for criminals. In the prison, they attend many type of sessions regarding how to become a better person and other activities through which they can take good knowledge about their lives in society without crime. Moreover, other commonly merits in longer prison, governments provide employment, such as they do work in different department in prison, like gardening, cleaning staff, and chef. So this type of works through takes money and it is very beneficial for after prison. Hence, it may be a good way to longer prison for take the criminals.

Paradoxically, the most commonly observed drawbacks of longer prison for criminals to elaborate, there are many concerns which create in longer prison, such as become a mentally unstable, any health issue, and maybe take suitable attempts, suicide attempts. So these type problems may be created. Apart from this, other drawbacks would not be overshadowed after a longer prison, they have no chance, so they do again crime as they mentally think about crimes. Eventually, they can not aware about good way, therefore they again commit the crimes in prison.

To conclude, if prisoners take long time prison, they become a mentally criminal or may be suffered from big illness. But many times, authorities provide rehabilitation centre in the prison, so that they become a good after the crime.