In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In several nations today, people must leave their families and friends to get jobs. In several nations in the modern world, there is a phenomenon in which people must leave their families and friends to get jobs. Although there are both pros and cons to the issue, the previous is still proved to outweigh the latter.

There are some disadvantages in such a phenomenon for some reasons. Having a job away from families and friends will significantly reduce the frequency of interpersonal interactions. Thus, workers will progressively lose connections with families, which are often built on the amount of talking and sharing everyday activities and emotions with one another. For example, a long-term Vietnamese worker in a Japanese factory meeting their relatives after 3 years of living abroad will feel unfamiliar and awkward. A further disadvantage is that adjusting to the lifestyle and culture of a foreign nation will be challenging. Because a lack of language will prevent daily activities and workplace communication. For instance, Vietnamese laborers lacking proficiency in Japanese may encounter challenges when attempting to communicate with colleagues and engaging in activities specific to that nation.

In contrast, this tendency does possess certain advantages across multiple aspects. An improved existence is a recompense deserving of those who are in this trend. Working abroad policies are consistently transparent and earn greater benefits. In other words, the governments of developed nations will consistently assist their citizens and employees. For instance, in Australia, purchasing a vehicle can be accomplished in installments over several decades with minimal concern. Besides, abundant financial resources are an asset that is difficult to refuse when working abroad. Their earnings from overseas can provide for their complete family in their native country. For example, the exchange rate between Vietnam and Australia will facilitate the ability of Vietnamese workers in Australia to send money to their homes and support families.

Working abroad provides individuals with the opportunity to acquire knowledge and experience. As a consequence, they will obtain elevated job positions upon their repatriation. For instance, individuals who have worked abroad previously will be accorded greater preference upon their return to Vietnam.

In conclusion, although there are both advantages and disadvantages in this tendency, with all the aforementioned arguments, the former still outweighs the latter.