In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Individuals move to other cities and countries, leaving their spouses and families to pursue a job. Firstly, this essay will discuss the two advantages: the opportunity for promotion and being in a more progressive environment. Secondly, it will explain why the lack of real relationships is a disadvantage. In my opinion, the positive aspects outweigh the negative aspects.

First of all, moving away provides more opportunities for career advancement. This is because there are more opportunities in developed countries and cities compared to people’s current locations. It means that a person may not find a related job in their own city. For instance, 60% of Kazakh students find jobs related to science in the USA. In other words, science is not as developed in Kazakhstan as it is in the USA. Due to companies paying large amounts of money for talented specialists, it leads to people staying there for a long time.

Secondly, departing to another place is a significant choice instead of staying in one place, because of a lack of job opportunities. Stagnation and unemployment can lead to bad habits, such as robbery, or a lack of motivation for a whole life. To explain, if a person realizes that they cannot achieve their goals in their entire life, it can lead to depression. Individuals need to avoid this. As an example, in 2013, The Wall Street Journal noted that choosing a profession is essential in human life.

Regarding the drawback of the topic, staying away from real friends and family, replacing them with new people, means people may miss their close loved ones. It can disappoint them. However, they can call them through their mobile phones and have conversations. This is not a strong counterargument to the merits.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that individuals ought to seek promotion in another location and stay in a more developed environment, despite the disadvantage of a lack of connection with close people. However, this disadvantage does not outweigh the advantages.