In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators.What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Nowadays, most of the educational places suffering from truancy, with parents and teachers being worried about this. While this can come from boring lessons and by copying other students, it causes the lack of educational progress and participation in different illegal communities.

Truancy is a common problem in schools or universities, which may appear from unattractive lessons. If a teacher do not explain a theme or just tell the students only write about the topic , it will be boring for students and they will not pay attention or even do not present at lessons. Moreover, most students try to look cool by copying other ‘cool’ students , who do not absence at lessons and do whatever they want. By doing this they try to impress other pupils by showing their independence and confidence.

The absence at lessons can effect on the educational progress of these individuals. They will loose the interest in study and will not think about their future, leading to the problems in future career and life: not being able to find a right place in their life. Secondly, individuals, who try to impress others by doing things that other ‘cool’ students do , may participate in illegal groups. They try to do something except studying and accidentally can be a part of one of the illegal communities, resulting in the bad future of the child and also can cause the changes in the behavior of these children.

In conclusion, truancy comes from boring lessons and by copying others, which can have an effect on educational progress and in the future life of these individuals.