In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Sharing household chores is logical between couples, as they are working for long hours in many countries. I totally agree and I think it would be the solution for many problems in our life.

Initially, it is more fair and practical to share household works. Women are only responsible of all household works is the common situation in many societies, which is unfair and illogical. This practice affects females physical and mental health because they need to work for long hours at work and at home. Consequently, their performance at work and home compromise. For instance, a friend of mine used to work in a full time job and do all home chores by herself, ended up with depression and anxiety, further she lost control on her home and children, and finally her job performance reduced significantly to the level that the company fired her.

Second, sharing chores between men and women decreases discrimination against women. Many population unfortunately believe that women are inferior to men, so they have to do all home works alone. This is the typical scenario in many populations like in Middle East and Africa. Thus, to decrease this stereotyping men and women have to share household works and help each other. For example, a recent report in Jordan showed that the awareness of people regarding this issue was increased and more men involved in doing chores nowadays.

In conclusion, sharing home responsibilities between men and women is essential to maintain the balance in homes and work.