In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of nations around the world have been allowing women to take maternity leave for a couple of months after the birth of their offspring. In this essay, I would explore the benefits and drawbacks of this trend before proposing whether there are more positive implications.

On the one hand, there are some benefits for women who are allowed to take maternity leave during the first months after the birth of their baby. Firstly, it is proven that women frequently encounter various problems, such as stress after birth, weakness and tiredness. Since some nations have been allowing women to take maternity leave after the birth of their baby, this measure could help women have more time to take care of themselves or improve their mentality and health. Secondly, as some countries equip some policies for helping women after birth of their offspring by creating some pension financial for them to enhance their daily life. Consequently, this measure would provide some grant funds for women after birth of their baby to have a perfect life.

On the other hand, there is a major drawback that explains why allowing women to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their baby. In this day and age, numerous women after the birth of their offspring could confront some problems, such as financial burden and lack of mother skills to take care of their baby. For example, in some countries in the world, their government would not apply some policies to helping women to balance their work and personal life. As lack of some policies to help women after birth of their offspring, they are can not to pay with some medical service for their baby. As a result, it could affect the growth and development of their baby in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that allowing women to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their offspring has more benefits than drawbacks, such as enhancing their mentality or health and decreasing their financial burden by create some grant funds policies.