In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree shoul their parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 years-old children?

In recent times, in most countries, some spatial rights and authorities are awarded to teenagers which aged sixteen, however there are still number of duties for parents, such as looking after their children untill they get ready for this significant goal. It is clear that there is a debate over the concept of how much involvement of mothers and fathers is benefitial and necessary in these youth’s lives. This essay will discuss this common issue with providing appropriate reasons and experienced examples.

To begin with, young people at the age of sixteen gained the sufficient confidence to take the control of their lives, but it is apparent that they are just school students who have not get participated in hustles and bustles of finding an appropriate job and making money. Consequencely, there is a continuing responsibility for parents to provide their needs and pay for their studing tuition fees and leisure activities. In such calm family atmosphere, teenagers can devote a proper amount of time to build their future career through educating. For example, in poor African countries, children can not get promoted in academic fields due to the necessity of their working as matures in family to overcome financial issues.

Secondly, teenagers at the age of 14 or 15 concide with emotional damages and puberty issues for the first time, and because of lack of life experience, they can not understand the solutions and pass away alone. As a result, there is another substantial need for presence of family beside their youngsters to teach the rules of living in society to not get harm deeply. Furthermore, there are some maternal kind of mental and physical disabilities which happens randomly between newborn babies and that is not obvious till the ages of reaching mature level. For instance, some sexual problems occur for youngers as an ordinary reason of addicting to drugs and alcoholy drinks, which should be confined by mother and father as soon as possible and be cured.

To conclude, children on the age of sexteen have spreading capabilities to establish new ideas for coming times, but also there are some difficulties and obstacles which should be taught by olders and can not passed lonely.