In many modernized cities around the world overpopulation is main problem. This essay will discuss the causes and gives solutions.

One of the main reason of overpopulation in many countries is that moving to cities has become increasingly common among villagers. The reason is that the oppurtunities to live in urban areas are completely convenient, such as residental facilities are fully furnished and many of them reasonable in price. Not only accommodation, but also studying facilities far more developed compared to countrysides. According to Kun.uz local Uzbek news website, 70% migrations to Tashkent by students who are studying in universities. Another 30% is the individuals who want to find a suitable job and housing to live in these places.

One major solution for this trend is that modernizing the countrysides. Firstly, If the government wants to reduce the number of migrations, they need to enhance the opportunities like flat and education in rural areas. For example, the young generations who study in villages demanding for convenient education system. Secondly, reconstructing the old housings in rural areas is also equally important to solve this issue. Another solution is that reducing the number of advertisements which are related to accommodation. For example, In Uzbekistan there are many advertisements on TV that calling for people who are living in harsh contioned places. The more people see these adverts, the more people come to the central areas, and this is also should be considered.

In conclusion, although there are some issues of overpopulation, reducing the number of flat related adverts and modernizing villages might be solutions for this trend