In many parts of the world, there is not enough food for everyone. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

“With the increasing global population, there is more demand for food. And because this has happened faster than it is supplied, most populations face a lack of food. Many things cause this problem. One is about workers, and the other is about how consumers consume food. If the causes are known, the next step is to solve the problem.”

“The number of workers and the food consumption by consumers are the roots of such a problem. The number of workers in agricultural jobs is decreasing. In other words, fewer people are interested in working in agricultural places. That is because the majority of agricultural workers have a low income compared to their effort. Furthermore, many consumers use more than they need, so more wasted food is thrown away.”

“It is important that action be taken to combat these problems. One way is by providing higher salaries to the agricultural workers and services, such as insurance, transportation, and accommodation, so they can rely on this job to survive. Perhaps another way is to start a huge awareness campaign about food consumption. For instance, distributing a leaflet containing the problem and explaining what individuals should do or follow to solve the problem.”

“In conclusion, the lack of food is a problem that is considered by many who try to solve this problem and implement possible solutions and take the problem seriously. I think this can be done by focusing on the consumption of food and solving the lack of workers in agriculture.”