In many parts of the world, there is not enough food for everyone. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today’s world, despite the development of economy, people in some areas still have to face with inadequate food supplies. In this essay, I will show some primary reasons that lead to this issue as well as offer actions needed to improve the situation.

There are two major causes of lack of food in some nations, eventually is defined as “famine” in more serious cases. To begin with, countries that are dealing with poverty have experienced famine. Limited financial resources and bad community services create hardships for residents to have enough food for life. Take some countries in Africa as an example, those nations have experienced long-lasting lack of food due to undeveloped economy. Secondly, it is extreme weather conditions that results in famine. The existence and growth of different kinds of food are hindered by extreme weather. For instance, drought in some countries near Sahara desert leads to low qualified soil, which is difficult to grow plants. If this issue keep existence, it will be extremely detrimental to the health of people in those areas.

There are some possible solutions to this issue that suitable for either government or individuals to take. The first solution is seeking for help from organizations and other nations around the world. They can support poor areas through various ways such as establishing funds or offering supportive policies. Those actions not only can help people but also strengthen the relationships between countries. Additionally, individuals need to reduce the consumption of food. Generally, many people waste their food, which is extremely harmful to the environment and impossible to help others. For example, consuming a reasonable amount of food can save more food for residents in some areas.

In conclusion, there are two main causes of this problem, and some solutions can be carried out to ensure that everyone in this world is accessible to food.