In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that individuals should learn about their family background. Some people support this view as researching on the previous generation will bring many benefits, while I believe that the present and future generations may have profound impacts on human society.

On the one hand, reaching about family history has more advantages. Firstly, people can learn about knowledge and experience from the ancient and maintain these traditional values through generations. For example, making traditional silk for Ao Dai did stem from Van Phuc village, where the villagers are deeply love to know about the skills and technique of the previous generations. This may foster the traditional methods being passed through generations and contribute to safeguard the Vietnamese customs and traditions. Secondly, many people have strengthened the family relationship and create a sense of belonging with the ancestors, eventually become patriotists. To illustrate, it may encourage people to feel proud when they know about a notable family background which involved in wars or fighting against foreign enemies, leading to patriotism.

On the other hand, I believe that we should focus more on the present and future generation to some extent. The main reason is that the present generation are now facing many mattes of life that preventing them from individual growth, leading to the development of society. For instance, such issues education problems are discouraging children from going to primary school in remote and mountainous area. Therefore, government should allocate resource to improve the facilities of the region, making accessible for students to go to school and gain deep insights of knowledge. As a result, they will become decent generation which can contribute positively to the community. Consequently, in the future, they will have academic qualifications and gain money.

In conclusion, although learning about previous generations plays a significant role in promoting family bond, it seems to me that present and future generation should be taken into consideration and invested more.In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.