In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Globally, minors and teenagers spend more and more of their time inside of their homes, schools and some kinds of computer clubs rather than outdoors. So, what are the possible reasons for this so-called problem? Also, what can we all do in order to solve it?

To begin with, the most dangerous. time-consuming and influencial possible reason of it is social medias. Nowadays, in the era of technological advance, that is the biggest threat to the youth. Combined with the recent pandemic, I can tell for sure that millions of children have become more introverted and unwilling to go out for a walk or do some other activities rather than scrolling Tik-tok.

Looking from my point of view, there are many possible ways and measures to be taken in order to success in making young people go outside. Firstly, you can enroll your child into some new sport such as basketball or voleyball. Even if it’s an indoor activity, he/she will be forced to go outside to get there. As a result, your son/daughter might get new friends and have a reason to go outside. Following that, you can put time restrictions on your child’s gadget. For instance, there are many apps that allow you to do that and you can control everything in your child’s phone (up to time spent on each app).

In conclusion, there are many various ways to make your child willing to spend more time off their phone. The main thing is to explain the reasons of why it’s harmful to be indoors all the time. Of course, it all depends on every individual separately and people should look for their own way.