In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the post. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, everyone can do any work until it is illegal. In the past, children were restricted by parents or relatives; however, at present adults have enough freedom to make decisions. I believe, this is a positive development because now adults can choose their career as well as life partner, according to their preference, which was not possible in the past.

To begin with, children are quite free to pursue any occupations or studies. Adults can easily choose their careers according to their passions or interests. Moreover, if the children want to focus on games rather than studies, they are also supported by their parents. But these kinds of freedom were not seen in history, guardians decided the field for their children without asking their preference. In today’s era, students are doing great in their occupations and earning six-figure incomes due to the freedom to opt for a career. Hence, it is a positive progress for children.

Furthermore, in the past, guardians selected life partners for their children and they had to compromise for their whole life, if they were unable to match compatibility. Whereas the scenario has changed nowadays, adults can select their love partners according to their match or interest. Additionally, they are not bound to religion or casteism to choose their love. In this way, their life becomes more happier. For instance, in my society, everyone does love marriages and all are supported by parents.

In conclusion, giving freedom to choose their career and partner is a positive approach as they are happier and can earn lots of money by following their passion.