In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes? why is this happening? how should they be punished?

It is often argued that an increasing number of crimes are being committed by children and teenagers. This trend can largely be attributed to poor parental supervision. In my opinion, crimes should be punished through appropriate measures and requiring parents to take responsibility for their children’s behavior.

A lack of parental supervision is a significant factor in explaining why teenagers commit crimes. Most parents fail to communicate effectively with their children and do not control their social environment. As a result, teenagers may be unaware of the serious consequences of their actions. Moreover, since children tend to lack self-control, they are more likely to be negatively influenced by their peers.

Fortunately, there are several measures that can be taken to address youth crimes. One effective approach is to require adolescents to participate in community service, such as cleaning streets or picking up rubbish. By forcing them to do community service, the number of children who are involved in a crime decreases because of the amount of work they must do. In addition, parental responsibility needs to be taken seriously by issuing a fine. This could encourage parents to improve communication with their children and spend more quality time together to prevent negative external influences.

In conclusion, the occurrence of youth crimes is the result of insufficient parental supervision. To reduce this issue effectively appropriate measures, such as parental accountability, should be adopted to meet this challenge.