In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Every sport can teach a lot to the person who play it, is something that help people to learn how to cooperate with others players and is usefull to mantain a young and active body. However, it is also true that with the spread of television every single sport is trasmitted and everyone can enjoy the beauty of the competition directly sitting on their couch.

On the one hand, it is possible to think that the fact that a person can attend to some sports without actually playing it can made this person lazier and sometimes it can discourage people to actually discover the joy of winning a match by themselves, spending a lot of energy with the risk of losing.

On the other hand, it is maybe possible that the sport on television permit, particulary to young people, to discover a new sport, go outside and try to replicate what the athlete on the screen does.

In my experience everyway in wich someone can enter in contact with a sport can be a source. In fact when i was younger i have never met someone practicing calistenichs, but one day i was watching television and in a talent show program i see a boy doing exercise just with a bar and his body. From this day i have train myself and in the last four years i make good preogress.

A lot of young boys and girls can take inspiration from what they see on television and they can make a decision: stay on their chair watching someone play a sport or do what they can do to learning and practicing it alone or with their friends.